Guide to Filming in Hong Kong

*
Home
About us
What's New
Production Facilitation
Location Library
Permits & Forms
Guide to Filming in Hong Kong
Production Directory
Press Releases
Links
FAQs
*
Film Development Fund
Special Effect Licensing Unit
AFCI member
The 2018-19 Budget The Chief Executive's 2018 Policy Address
Talent List Hong Kong Belt and Road Initiative.Hong Kong
GovHK Youth.gov.hk



LABOUR LAWS

Employment in Hong Kong

The Employment Ordinance (Cap. 57) is the main piece of legislation governing conditions of employment in Hong Kong. It covers a comprehensive range of employment protection and benefits for employees. For details, please visit the webpage at www.labour.gov.hk/eng/legislat/content2.htm.

Hiring of Child Entertainers

Under the Employment Ordinance (Cap. 57), a “child” is defined as a person under the age of 15 years. The Employment of Children Regulations, under the Employment Ordinance, prohibit the employment of children in industrial undertakings and regulate the employment of children in non-industrial establishments. For details, please visit the webpage at www.labour.gov.hk/eng/legislat/content2.htm.

It is noted that children of different ages may be employed as child entertainers to serve the needs of the entertainment industry or related fields. For the development of art or training, the Commissioner for Labour may permit such employment by granting exemption from certain provisions of the Employment of Children Regulations. An employer intending to employ child entertainers should apply to the Commissioner in writing before commencement of the employment. To ensure that the children’s schooling is not interfered and their well-being including safety, health and morals are not adversely affected, the Commissioner will impose specific conditions and restrictions upon the grant of permissions. For details, please refer to “A Guide to the Employment of Child Entertainers” at www.labour.gov.hk/eng/public/content2_2.htm.

Work Injury Compensation

According to the Employees’ Compensation Ordinance (Cap. 282), all employers are required to take out valid insurance policies to cover their liabilities both under the Ordinance and at common law for injuries at work in respect of their full-time or part-time employees. More information is available at www.labour.gov.hk/eng/legislat/content1.htm.

Occupational Safety and Health

The Occupational Safety and Health Ordinance (Cap. 509) aims to protect employees’ safety and health at work. Its subsidiary legislation, the Occupational Safety and Health Regulation, spells out the requirements regarding accident prevention, fire precautions, workplace environments, hygiene and first aid at workplaces, and risk assessment and preventive measures relating to manual handling operations. For details, please visit the webpage at www.labour.gov.hk/eng/legislat/content4.htm.

BACK
TOP OF PAGE

香港电影拍摄指南

*
主页
关于我们
最新消息
支援摄制服务
拍摄场地
许可证及申请表
香港电影拍摄指南
制作通讯录
新闻稿
联系
常见问题
*
电影发展基金
特别效果牌照组
AFCI member
二零一八至一九年度财政预算案 2019施政报告公众谘询
香港人才清单 一带一路.香港
香港政府一站通 Youth.gov.hk
CPAS



劳工法例

僱佣条件

《僱佣条例》(第57章) 是规管本港僱佣条件的主要法例,旨在为僱员提供全面的僱佣保障和福利。要了解有关详情,请浏览以下网页:www.labour.gov.hk/tc/legislat/content2.htm。

僱用儿童艺员

根据《僱佣条例》(第57章),「儿童」指年龄未满15岁的人士。附属于《僱佣条例》的《僱用儿童规例》禁止儿童在工业经营内受僱,并规管僱主在非工业机构僱用儿童。要了解有关详情,请浏览以下网页:www.labour.gov.hk/tc/legislat/content2.htm。

为配合影视娱乐业或相关行业的需要,有时或要聘用不同年龄的儿童作演员。为了发展艺术及培训人才,劳工处处长可豁免僱主遵守《僱用儿童规例》的若干条款。欲僱用儿童艺员的僱主,须事先以书面向处长提出申请。处长在发出批准时,会订定特别条件及限制,以免妨碍儿童的学业,并确保其安全、健康及道德不受影响。详情请参阅劳工处网页(www.labour.gov.hk/tc/public/content2_2.htm)内的「僱用儿童艺员指南」。

工伤补偿

《僱员补偿条例》(第282章) 规定所有僱主必须购买有效的工伤补偿保险,以承担在条例及普通法下就僱员(包括全职及兼职僱员)因工受伤而须负起的法律责任,否则不得僱用僱员从事任何工作。要了解有关详情,请浏览以下网页: www.labour.gov.hk/tc/legislat/content1.htm。

职业安全及健康

《职业安全及健康条例》(第509章)旨在保障僱员的工作安全及健康,其附属法例《职业安全及健康规例》订明有关预防意外、防火措施、工作地点的环境、衞生和急救事宜的规定,以及有关体力处理操作的风险评估和预防及保护措施。要了解有关详情,请浏览以下网页:www.labour.gov.hk/tc/legislat/content4.htm。

返回
返回页首