Guide to Filming in Hong Kong

*
Home
About us
What's New
Production Facilitation
Location Library
Permits & Forms
Guide to Filming in Hong Kong
Production Directory
Press Releases
Links
FAQs
*
Film Development Fund
Special Effect Licensing Unit
AFCI member
The 2018-19 Budget The Chief Executive's 2018 Policy Address
Talent List Hong Kong Belt and Road Initiative.Hong Kong
GovHK Youth.gov.hk





COMMUNICATIONS AND THE MEDIA

Hong Kong is a global communications hub, with some of the best network infrastructure in the world.

International direct dialling is available to over 250 places around the world. The penetration rates of both fixed and mobile services are among the highest in the world.

The mobile broadband services have been developing rapidly and mobile and broadband services are widely available.  As of November 2016, there were 223 internet service providers and over 44 000 Wi-Fi hotspots providing public Wi-Fi services throughout Hong Kong.  Free Wi-Fi services are also available at about 600 Government premises.

Information Services Department

The Information Services Department (ISD) provides a link between the Government, the media and the public through the dissemination of news and public relations materials.

The ISD provides information and advice on conditions and procedures for filming of news and public affairs programmes in Hong Kong. For assistance, please contact the ISD Duty Officer at 2842 8747 (24-hour service).

Newspapers And Magazines

As at November 2016, a total of 51 daily newspapers and 642 periodicals are published in Hong Kong, some of which are distributed for free.  

Chinese-language newspapers are the most popular of all. There are two local English-language newspapers – South China Morning Post and The Standard. The Standard is distributed for free. Editions of the Financial Times, THE WALL STREET JOURNAL, The New York Times International Edition, USA Today International and The NIKKEI are published daily in Hong Kong.

Periodicals cover numerous topics from economics, cars, entertainment and food to public affairs, travel, business, etc.

Sound and Television Broadcasting

Hong Kong has 13 analogue radio channels: three operated by Commercial Radio, three by Metro Broadcast and seven by Radio Television Hong Kong (the public service broadcaster).  Among the 13 channels, seven are Cantonese channels, four English, one Putonghua channel and one bilingual (English & Cantonese).  In addition to analogue radio channels, digital audio broadcasting (“DAB”) operators provide a number of DAB channels.

There are four types of TV broadcasting services in Hong Kong: domestic free TV programme services, domestic pay TV programme services, non-domestic TV programme services, and other licensable TV programme services.  As of October 2016, Hong Kong has three domestic free TV broadcasters, three domestic pay TV broadcasters, 17 non-domestic TV broadcasters and 24 licensees who are operating other licensable TV programme services for hotels in Hong Kong.

For details about the local sound and TV broadcasting industries, please visit the website of the Communications Authority at www.coms-auth.hk/en/home/index.html.

BACK
TOP OF PAGE

香港电影拍摄指南

*
主页
关于我们
最新消息
支援摄制服务
拍摄场地
许可证及申请表
香港电影拍摄指南
制作通讯录
新闻稿
联系
常见问题
*
电影发展基金
特别效果牌照组
AFCI member
二零一八至一九年度财政预算案 2019施政报告公众谘询
香港人才清单 一带一路.香港
香港政府一站通 Youth.gov.hk
CPAS





通讯及传媒

香港是全球通讯枢纽,具备优良的网络和设备。

香港的直通国际电话服务可接通二百五十多个国家和地区。香港固定网络及流动网络电话服务的普及率,全球数一数二。

流动及宽频服务发展迅速,十分普及。截至2016年11月,香港有223家互联网服务供应商及有超过44 000个公共Wi-Fi服务热点,并有大约600个政府场地免费提供公共Wi-Fi服务。

政府新闻处

政府新闻处(新闻处)为政府发放新闻讯息和公共关系资料,是政府与传媒和市民大众之间的沟通桥樑。

新闻处为在香港拍摄新闻及公共事务节目提供资料及意见。如需协助,可致电2842 8747向新闻处当值新闻主任查询(24小时服务)。

报刊

截至2016年11月,在香港印行出版的报章有51份,期刊杂志有642份 ,部分是免费派发的。

中文报章读者最多。本地出版的英文报章有《南华早报》和免费派发的《英文虎报》。此外,《金融时报》、《华尔街日报》、《纽约时报国际》、《今日美国》国际版《日本经济新闻》也每天在本港印行。

期刊杂志种类繁多,内容涵盖经济、汽车、娱乐、饮食、公共事务、旅游、商业等。

电台及电视广播

香港现时有13条电台模拟播放频道,分别为商业电台三条、新城电台三条和香港电台(公共广播机构)七条频道。这13条频道包含七条广东话频道、四条英语频道、一条普通话频道和一条双语频道(英语及广东话)。除了模拟播放频道,数码声音广播营办机构亦提供多条数码声音广播频道。

香港的电视服务可分为四个类别:本地免费电视节目服务、本地收费电视节目服务、非本地电视节目服务及其他须领牌电视节目服务。截至2016年10月,香港共有三家本地免费电视台、三家本地收费电视台及17家非本地电视台。另有24家领牌机构,为香港的酒店提供电视节目服务。

要进一步了解本地声音及电视广播服务事宜,请浏览通讯事务管理局的网站,网址为 www.coms-auth.hk/tc/home/index.html。

返回
返回页首