Guide to Filming in Hong Kong

*
Home
About us
What's New
Production Facilitation
Location Library
Permits & Forms
Guide to Filming in Hong Kong
Production Directory
Press Releases
Links
FAQs
*
Film Development Fund
Special Effect Licensing Unit
AFCI member
The 2018-19 Budget 2019 Policy Address Public Consultation
Talent List Hong Kong Belt and Road Initiative.Hong Kong
GovHK Youth.gov.hk
CPAS Government Responses to Recent Events
2019 District Council Ordinary Election



FILM PRODUCTION SERVICES

The 4K resolution and virtual reality (VR) technology are the main trends of film productions. The advent of VR in cinematography and post-production has heralded a new era of the film industry, and fostered the production of high quality films. The Hong Kong film industry has embraced the new 4K technology to complete the digital restoration of the classics of kung fu legend Bruce Lee, including The Big Boss (1971), Fist of Fury (1972), The Way of the Dragon (1972) and The Game of Death (1978).

The Hong Kong film industry has also applied the three-dimension (3D) technology to offer new creative possibilities in film productions. Recent Hong Kong 3D film productions include Kung Fu Jungle (2014), Rise of the Legend (2014), The Taking of Tiger Mountain (2014), Monster Hunt (2015), Ip Man 3 (2015) and Cold War II (2016), which have proved to be box-office hits.

Hong Kong is one of the leaders in the field of computer-generated imagery (CGI) and visual effects. Special effects creation talents are emerging. A Hong Kong production company has participated in the visual effect production of the Hollywood films Iron Man 3 (2013) and X-Men: Days of Future Past (2014), which were nominated for Oscar's Best Visual Effects.

BACK
TOP OF PAGE

香港電影拍攝指南

*
主頁
關於我們
最新消息
支援攝製服務
拍攝場地
許可證及申請表
香港電影拍攝指南
製作通訊錄
新聞稿
聯繫
常見問題
*
電影發展基金
特別效果牌照組
AFCI member
二零一八至一九年度財政預算案 行政長官2019年施政報告
香港人才清單 一帶一路.香港
香港政府一站通 Youth.gov.hk
CPAS 政府回應近期社會事件
2019年區議會一般選舉





電影製作服務

4K影像質素技術和虛擬實境(VR)技術是現今電影製作的主要趨勢,VR技術帶領電影拍攝及後期製作進入新領域,提高了電影製作的質素。香港電影業亦已引入這項嶄新的4K技術,以修復武打巨星李小龍的經典電影作品,包括《唐山大兄》(1971)、《精武門》(1972)、《猛龍過江》(1972)及《死亡遊戲》(1978)。

此外,香港電影業也採用三維(3D)技術,為電影製作注入新的創作元素。近年,由香港攝製的3D電影有《一個人的武林》(2014)、《黃飛鴻之英雄有夢》(2014)、《智取威虎山》(2014)、《捉妖記》(2015)、《葉問3》(2015) 及《寒戰 II》(2016),均創出票房佳績。

香港在電腦生成圖像和視覺特效技術也具有領先的地位。本地特效設計師嶄露頭角,荷李活電影《鐵甲奇俠3》(2013)和《變種特攻:未來同盟戰》(2014)的視覺特效也有香港公司參與製作,這兩部電影均獲提名奧斯卡最佳視覺效果。

返回
返回頁首